Categories

Newsletter

ElektroG (German Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act)

Our WEEE reg. no. is: DE 99554904

We would like to point out that owners of electrical and electronic equipment are obliged according to the statutory provisions and in particular ElektroG (German Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act) to dispose of electrical appliances separately from unsorted domestic waste.

The following symbol of the crossed-out waste bin on the electrical equipment tells you that these devices may not be disposed of as household waste.

You are obliged to collect waste electrical and electronic equipment separately and to dispose of these at an approved collection or disposal point. You can do this by, for example, at local recycling centres.

You can also return your old equipment to us. We shall then ensure proper disposal in accordance with the statutory provisions.

You can either return the waste equipment to our sales point (MEO Vertriebs GmbH, Lise-Meitner-Str. 9, 45699 Herten) or send the equipment back to us by post. We shall refund you the shipping costs, so that you can return the electronic equipment free of charge. Please contact us accordingly for the refunding of shipping costs.

Equipment measuring up to 25 cm in length can be returned to us at any time. We are only obliged to accept the return of waste equipment that exceeds this measurement if you purchase a new product of the same kind from us.

Please note that waste batteries and accumulators that are not enclosed in the electrical equipment must be separated from the device before return.

We would like to point out that you are responsible for the deletion of your personal data from the equipment.

 

 

BattG (German Batteries Act)

Because our shipments may contain batteries and rechargeable batteries, we are obliged according to BattG (German Batteries Act) to inform you of the following: Batteries and rechargeable batteries may not be disposed of as household waste; you are legally obliged to return used batteries and rechargeable batteries. Waste batteries may contain hazardous materials than can damage the environment or harm your health if stored or disposed of improperly. Batteries also contain important raw materials, e.g. such as iron, zinc, manganese or nickel, and can be recycled. You can either send the batteries back to us after use or return them in the immediate vicinity, e.g. to municipal collection points or our sales point (MEO Vertriebs GmbH, Lise-Meitner-Str. 9, 45699 Herten) free of charge. Returns at the sales point are limited to the normal quantities for end users and to waste batteries that we stock or stocked as new batteries in our range.

The symbol with the crossed-out waste bin means that you may not dispose of batteries and rechargeable batteries as household waste. Under this symbol, you will also find the symbols listed below, which mean the following:

Pb: Battery contains lead
Cd: Battery contains cadmium
Hg: Battery contains mercury

Kategorien

Newsletter

ElektroG

Unsere WEEE-Reg.-Nr. lautet: DE 99554904

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Besitzer von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften, insbesondere nach dem Elektrogesetz, verpflichtet sind, Elektrogeräte einer vom Siedlungsabfall getrennten Erfassung zuzuführen.

Das nachfolgende Symbol der durchgestrichenen Mülltonne auf den Elektrogeräten weist Sie darauf hin, dass Sie diese Geräte nicht über den Hausmüll entsorgen dürfen.

Sie sind verpflichtet, Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte getrennt zu sammeln und diese bei einer zugelassenen Sammel- oder Rücknahmestelle zu entsorgen. Hierfür können Sie sich zum Beispiel an lokale Wertstoff- und Recyclinghöfe wenden.


Sie können Ihre Altgeräte aber auch bei uns abgeben. Wir sorgen dann für eine fachgerechte Entsorgung nach den gesetzlichen Vorgaben.


Sie können das Altgerät entweder bei unserer Verkaufsstelle abgeben (MEO Vertriebs GmbH, Lise-Meitner-Str. 9, 45699 Herten) oder Sie senden uns das Gerät per Post zurück. Wir erstatten Ihnen dann die Versandkosten, so dass die Rücknahme des Elektrogeräts für Sie kostenlos ist. Für die Erstattung der Versandkosten kontaktieren Sie uns bitte entsprechend.


Altgeräte mit einer Kantenlänge bis zu 25 cm können bei uns jederzeit abgegeben werden. Zur Rücknahme von Altgeräten, die diese Maße überschreiten, sind wir nur verpflichtet, wenn Sie ein neues Produkt der gleichen Geräteart bei uns erwerben.


Bitte beachten Sie, dass Altbatterien und Altakkumulatoren, die nicht vom Elektroaltgerät umschlossen sind, vor Abgabe von diesem getrennt werden müssen.


Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass Sie für die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten auf den Geräten verantwortlich sind.

 

 

BattG

Da in unseren Sendungen Batterien und Akkus enthalten sein können, sind wir nach dem Batteriegesetz (BattG) verpflichtet, Sie auf Folgendes hinzuweisen: Batterien und Akkus dürfen nicht im Hausmüll entsorgt werden, sondern Sie sind zur Rückgabe gebrauchter Batterien und Akkus gesetzlich verpflichtet. Altbatterien können Schadstoffe enthalten, die bei nicht sachgemäßer Lagerung oder Entsorgung die Umwelt oder Ihre Gesundheit schädigen können. Batterien enthalten aber auch wichtige Rohstoffe wie z. B. Eisen, Zink, Mangan oder Nickel und können verwertet werden. Sie können die Batterien nach Gebrauch entweder an uns zurücksenden oder in unmittelbarer Nähe, z. B. in kommunalen Sammelstellen oder in unserer Verkaufsstelle (MEO Vertriebs GmbH, Lise-Meitner-Str. 9, 45699 Herten) unentgeltlich zurückgegeben. Die Abgabe in der Verkaufsstelle ist dabei auf die für Endnutzer übliche Mengen sowie solche Altbatterien beschränkt, die wir als Neubatterien in unserem Sortiment führen oder geführt haben.

Das Zeichen mit der durchgekreuzten Mülltonne bedeutet, dass Sie Batterien und Akkus nicht im Hausmüll entsorgen dürfen. Unter diesem Zeichen finden Sie zusätzlich nachstehende Symbole mit folgender Bedeutung:

Pb: Batterie enthält Blei
Cd: Batterie enthält Cadmium
Hg: Batterie enthält Quecksilber